So, as you may have inferred from my lack of posting, the detox isn’t going so hot thus far. I manage to eat a healthy filling breakfast every day. Success! And on a good-ish day, I manage to hold myself back from the cafeteria deli and eat the healthy lunch I’ve packed (lentil soup). But the husband has been out of town for two weeks, so at night? Oh, yeah, things are a little scary. Frozen pizzas, pounds of pasta, and leftover Xmas cookies. And way too much crap tv (my first introduction to some Real Housewives!). I’m not going to lie, it’s not pretty. Especially on the days I’ve also had a giant panini with a side of chips at the office.

I’ve classified myself as an emotional eater, and that emotion is boredom. Need to keep myself busy so that raiding the pantry isn’t just something to do. New mantra via this article, “Keep your life full, not your mouth.” Last night’s keep-me-busy project? Finally taking down our Christmas tree. My Mom was only slightly horrified that I still had it up.

The plan for this evening is some under-pressure straightening up and cleaning! My love gets home tonight, and since he’s a bit of a neat freak, I like to get things in order to protect him from the image of everything in shambles while he’s gone. Good thing I do my best work under pressure. At least, that’s what I tell myself because after a lifetime of procrastination, I don’t know any other way!

Have a great weekend, and let’s go GIANTS!!!

