I suppose by now, 3 posts deep, you’ve likely caught on to the overall theme of this blog. So as I sit here eating oreos and watching a marathon of Law and Order SVU (the best) on the first Friday night of 2012, I’m beginning to wonder if all hope might be lost. As the ever lovely Maggie Mae noted – we are here to make ourselves better. Or at the very least shame ourselves by talking (and now blogging) endlessly about making ourselves better, but not actually making any changes. Sort of like how I spent the majority of 2010 talking about how I’m training for a 10 mile race, yet never went for a run. Ever. And forget 2011 – I apparently was too complacent to even pretend that I was training! To give you some background on myself, I’ve spent the last several years working as an auditor, aka, having very little to no personal time. I have the very best husband in the world (sorry brotha) who supports every move I make, be it waking up at the crack of dawn for a spin class or eating sleeves of oreos on the regular. In June, I changed career gears and moved into a more steady finance position at a large firm that just so happens to be right around the corner from my home. So, now that I’ve finally found myself with more time than I’ve had in years, what am I doing with it? Why, watching more crap TV, eating more oreos, and working out even less, which is surprisingly hard to imagine! Now, with all of that said, the time has come to make a change. For real this time (I swear). Nothing drastic – baby steps. I want to read more. I want to move more. I want to contribute. And so help me God, I want to eat LESS! Or at least eat less oreos.

